Tags

, , , ,

(Don’t have time to read this article now? Jump to the bottom and add to Pocket an Iphone/Android app that reads articles to you. Click here to jump to the bottom.)

I’ve been replying to a lot of Public Relations (PR) requests on PitchRate for my shop, Affordable Coin Shop.  I want to open the dialog and hear what others think. Please feel free to comment, reply and post your own responses. Carol Roth of Business Unplugged wanted to know….

I am looking for business owners, advisors, experts and entrepreneurs to share their ONE best social media tip, trick or hack. What’s your best tip for improving social media efficiency, getting more followers/likes/retweets, converting followers to customers or just grabbing attention? *Please note that only constructive, on-topic submissions related to a social media tips will be included.

I’ve been running the social media for a small family owned coin shop for years, Affordable Coin Shop. My number one social media tip is kind of a combination of things. I lined several of my facebook fan pages to go with their coinciding Twitter accounts. (Click here to link your account) For example, all my posts on Affordable Coin Shops facebook page automatically show up on the Affordable Coin Shop’s Twitter account. Tweriod to create a posting schedule of when your twitter followers are on and based on that and the peak times on Facebook I create a posting schedule on Buffer. What use to take me a day to do for a week now takes me mere hours for a month’s worth of posts. Combining with tools like IFTTT, Zapier and Pocket also helps expedite the content curation.

Although in my business I don’t do any videos, but another helpful tip is linking your twitter account to you YouTube account settings, so when a twitter user likes your video it will include your twitter handle. Here’s an example: https://twitter.com/jgreenhood/status/636519416436555776

Here are some additional tips that I didn’t include that you might find helpful

Coming up with an awesome title for your blog post is a pain! Fine tune your title with Coschedule Headline Analyzer.

It’s standard that your PC has spell checker although many fail to understand that squiggly red line under those misspelled words. Chances are you are not a grammar wiz either. I know I am certainly not! Grammarly to the rescue. You can pay for it but there is a free version. Helps you with using the correct version of ‘here’, ‘hear’ and ‘There’, ‘Their’ and ‘They’re’. Not to mention correcting punctuation.

Copromote is free to use and is a cross promoting tool. You agree to share 10 posts (Twitter, YouTube or Tumblr) and in return you earn points based on your followers to get your content shared. I can get 10 – 20 shares in a day depending on the content.

I don’t consider my tips trade secrets so if you want help setting things up for automation just contact me or leave a message on this post. I do charge for this service, but we can always work it out.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

